Wooster Honors Employees at Annual Service Recognition Luncheon

More than 70 staff members and 11 retirees recognized May

May 17, 2018   /  

WOOSTER, Ohio — The College of Wooster honored 11 retirees and 71 employees at its annual staff service recognition luncheon on May 16 in Lowry Center.

Heading the list are four retirees with 30 or more years of service – Janet Gallander, who ended her tenure after 32 years in materials management and transportation, Geraldine Barnes and Gail Miller, both retiring after 31 years in residential custodial services, along with Donna Casey with 30 years in residential custodial services. Also retiring are Timothy Covert (residential custodial services), Lynn Downes (residential custodial services), Bonnie Edwards (bookstore), Bob Shipley (digital infrastructure), Linda Studer (campus dining), Robin Welty (copy center), and David Yoha (power plant and utilities).

President Bolton and Joyce Heitger
President Bolton and Joyce Heitger

In addition to the retirees, Joyce Heitger (copy center) and Kenneth Schellin (campus dining) were recognized for 40 years of service along with Georgia Adkins (campus dining), Jack Badertscher (maintenance operations), Matt Dilyard (college relations), Lucinda Sigrist (career planning), and Deborah Yockey (residential custodial services) with 30 years. Six employees marked 25 years of service: Peggy Mann and Peter Wilbur from campus dining, Mary Kilpatrick (academic affairs), Sandi Kiser (center for diversity and inclusion), Tito Norris (power plant and utilities), and Becky Schmidt (office of development).

Those marking 20 years are William Bonnett, Christine Lewis, Janet Hershberger, and Linda Studer from campus dining, Lisa Campanell Komara (women’s golf), Mark Livengood (maintenance operations), Robert Mairs (academic and administration custodial services), Cheryl Markley (residential custodial services), Scott Schwarzwalder (security and protective services), and Pam Stanley (advancement services), while nine others celebrate 15 years at Wooster, including Jason Adkins (campus dining), Lisa Crawford (business office), Lynn Downes (residential custodial services), John Hopkins (college relations), Lisa Panepento (women’s basketball), Michael Thompson (applications development), along with Christina Matthews and Donna Reed from the music department.

The 10-year honorees include campus dining employees Richard Boley, Debra Drost, James Myers, and Chad Nussbaum, along with Suzanne Bates (registrar), Joel Bosler-Kilmer (user services), Carolyn Ciriegio (office of development), Sarah Davis (volleyball), Rebecca Frybarger (security and protective services), Manon Grugel-Watson (physics), Dan Krites (digital infrastructure), Jill Munro (international student affairs), and Todd Nolletti (residential custodial services).

Rounding out the list are five-year honorees including campus dining employees Tara Hamilton, Therese Keegan, James Moline, and Barbara Roberts; writing center employees Alicia Brazeau, Tessa Hall, and Lynette Mattson; football employees Samuel Bauman and Frank Colaprete; library employees Michael Buttrey and Lorna Flynn; nursery school employees Pamela Lewellen and Sarah Myers; physical education employees Julius Higginbotham and Cassidy Wertman; along with Peter Abramo (center for entrepreneurship), Brett Baker (chemistry), Marica Beasley (human resources), Patricia Chargualaf (academic and administrative custodial services), Tracy Karr (admissions), Ali Lombardo (office of development), Louis Mickley (maintenance operations), Lynne Miller (business office), Pamela Oldaker (residential custodial services), Ryan Ozar (advising, planning and experiential learning), Trevor Strock (security and protective services), and Nicholas Wiesenberg (geology).